Strengthen and Encourage the Brethren 07/18/10

This week’s scripture is from Psalms:

“The LORD is my strength and my shield;
         My heart trusted in Him, and I am helped;
         Therefore my heart greatly rejoices,
         And with my song I will praise Him.”   
(Psalm 28:7)

As we face the challenges that each day brings, as we struggle to overcome, let us remember Him who is our strength, and turn to Him, for it is the Lord who can give us the strength we lack and shield us from the attacks of the enemy. He can help us even when we are powerless to help ourselves. When there is no other way, He is the way. Let His way be our way; let our heart always remember to trust in Him, for His love never fails. With each new challenge let us remember to turn to Him first.

May the Lord bless you with His strength and may your heart rejoice in song and praise.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,


